Home  |   Contact Us  |   About Us

Caltech Library Course Offerings - Fall 2014

 

 

To register for classes listed below, please use the online class registration form.

Classes will be held in the Multimedia Conference Room, 328 Sherman Fairchild Library, unless otherwise noted. These classes are open to the Caltech community only.

Date / Time

Topic

Instructor

Wednesday, October 8
2:00-3:00pm

Overview of Library Resources Joy Painter
Tuesday, October 14
3:00-4:00pm
You and Your Thesis Kathy Johnson
Thursday, October 23
3:00-4:00pm
EndNote For Beginners Kristin Buxton
Wednesday, October 29
3:00-4:00pm
CODA: If You Publish,
You Need CaltechAUTHORS
George Porter
Thursday, November 6
3:00-4:30pm
(SFL LAB 326)
Chemical Information Resources Donna Wrublewski
Thursday, November 13
3:00-4:30pm
(SFL LAB 326)
Life Sciences Information Resources Donna Wrublewski
Tuesday, November 18
3:00-4:00pm
You and Your Thesis Kathy Johnson
Wednesday, November 19
3:00-4:00pm
EndNote For Beginners Kristin Buxton
Wednesday, December 3
3:00-4:00pm
Crystallography Resources Donna Wrublewski
Thursday, December 18
3:00-4:30pm
(Spalding Lab Room 106)
Patents

Donna Wrublewski
and
Hannah Dvorak-Carbone

Is there a topic you’d like to see us teach? Let us know.